hello february!

ah tis the month of the doctor marcus review post remission news. tis a milestone. tis also the month of a PET scan, cue massive scanxiety!! aaaaggggghhhhh.

this past week i have managed to convince myself i have unusual itching, weight loss and nightsweats… of course these can be explained by radiotherapy, eczema, and a perpetual cold which seems to have done the rounds of our family several times in turn since christmas… oh dear. sometimes i think i’m losing it!

i just got the PET scan date which is monday 13th feb at 1115. one thing concerning me about this is that i will not be allowed to eat that morning. man i’ll be chewing my arm off by the time i get in there!! mum will be coming with me so i’m sure we’ll wander over the bridge to covent garden for a spot of luncheon afterwards. i will of course, be stuffing my face…!

we are ok though, noah dropped a day at nursery this week in honour of me feeling a bit more energetic, of course nature decides to slap me with a cold just in time but it seems everyone i know has a cold right now!  we have been going to the gym for swimming and for me to go to some classes and try and get a bit stronger and fitter again. come on muscles! grr!! and we are officially back to our budget so i was lucky to get in before february started and buy some amazing ridiculous shoes off the books!! wohooo! now to learn to walk in them – something of a challenge for a gal who lives in flats..!

so there it is. 13th feb. say it with me now: dear Lord, please let it still be gone. amen.

xxx

About Rach

I am 29, wife to the lovely and amazing Jo, Mummy to the gorgeous and wonderful Noah who is nearly 2. I work as a Children's Physiotherapist. I was diagnosed with 2B Hodgkin Lymphoma on 15th October 2010 and started my fight against it on Monday 18th with a nice whack of Chemotherapy!! What is ahead of us is scary but we have a great God who knows what is before us. And we have modern medicine which is bloomin marvellous! I decided to blog as it saves lengthy facebook status's and long repetitive replies to messages etc.. I am new to this though so it may be boring from time to time but I'll try and keep it entertaining!! Thank you for reading xxx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to hello february!

  1. Aunty Judith says:

    Good luck for the 13th, one blessing its not a Friday. Keep up the good work with the exercise, and balancing act with the shoes!!! One might help the other!! Thinking of you, love from us bothxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Leave a comment